New album from Screen and Stage star SAMANTHA BARKS

Stunning album INTO THE UNKNOWN out November 12th

Samantha currently starring in West End smash hit FROZEN


Samantha Barks releases her new studio album on Westway Music, a new music and film platform dedicated to the music of theatre, from London’s West End through to New York’s Broadway and beyond. Samantha’s award-winning performance in the film adaptation of Les Misérables earned her international acclaim and lead to her performing at the Academy Awards. She recently made her Broadway debut playing the role of Vivian (made famous by Julia Roberts) in the musical Pretty Woman, opening to rave reviews for her performance. Samantha has recently triumphantly returned to the West End to star in Frozen at Theatre Royal Drury Lane.

Into the Unknown focuses on modern musicals, and Samantha has chosen 12 of her favourite tracks from shows and films that she has seen in recent years. The album showcases why Samantha is one of the most sought-after performers on both sides of the pond. Stand out tracks include Heart of Stone (SIX), Let Me Be Your Star (SMASH), a duet with her Frozen co-star Stephanie McKeon, and the title track Into the Unknown (FROZEN 2).

Samantha said:
‘I wanted to really celebrate musical theatre with some of my favourite songs from shows and musical films I have seen and loved recently. I wanted to focus on more modern musicals as we really are in a fantastic new ‘Golden Era’ of musical theatre with composers such as Lin-Manuel Miranda, Pasek & Paul, Glen Ballard and not forgetting of course the writers of ‘Frozen’ Robert Lopez & Kristen Anderson-Lopez who have been taking Broadway by storm these past 10 years!’

Music Link:

1. Into The Unknown (From Frozen 2)
2. Heart Of Stone (From Six)
3. Never Enough (From The Greatest Showman)
4. How Far I’ll Go (From Moana)
5. Reflection (From Mulan)
6. Waving Through a Window (from Dear Evan Hansen)
7. Only Us (Feat. Ramin Karimloo) (From Dear Evan Hansen)
8. I’d Rather be Me (From Mean Girls)
9. With You (From Ghost)
10. Let Me Be Your Star (Feat. Stephanie McKeon) (From Smash)
11. Falling Slowly (From Once)
12. Mary Jane (From Jagged Little Pill)
‘The Music of Theatre’

FB @westwaymusiclabel | IG | Twitter @MusicWestway

Westway Music is a new label from Neil O’Brien Entertainment, a live music agency and promoter who represent artists including Elaine Paige, Dionne Warwick, UB40, Jason Donovan, Lulu, Paul Young, Beth Hart, Joe Bonamassa and many others.