Natalie Imbruglia - Male - Album Cover-71793465


Natalie Imbruglia - Male - Album Cover-71793465





 “The return of Natalie Imbruglia” says Red Magazine

“Simply beautiful” says Glamour Magazine

“She’s Back!” says Daily Mail

 Three-time Grammy nominee and Brit Award recipient, Natalie Imbruglia returns with Male, her highly anticipated new album. Male will be released 21 August on Portrait / Sony Music Masterworks.

Natalie Imbruglia finds inspiration for her new record from legendary male recording artists, producers and songwriters. Male, her first album after a six year hiatus, is a collection of new interpretations of both classic and contemporary songs, all performed and written by men including Daft Punk, The Cure, Cat Stevens, Damien Rice, Tom Petty and Zac Brown Band among others. The album is produced by the critically acclaimed and award winning Billy Mann who has also worked with the likes of Celine Dion, John Legend, Pink and Sting.

Natalie Imbruglia said “I love singing. It’s not just all my favourite artists; it’s some new artists I discovered. It’s like a cathartic album, so I got a lot off my chest and I come out at the end of it feeling strong. I’m really proud of this piece of work. And I’m just excited to share it with my fans.

Male takes listeners on a journey through love and heartbreak. “I was drawn toward songs that were dealing with things that were on my mind and stuff that I was processing,” Imbruglia reflects. Male as a body of work encompasses Natalie’s true and raw talent as a vocalist with touching renditions including ‘I Will Follow You into the Dark’ by Death Cab for Cutie and Neil Young’s

Only Love Can Break Your Heart’. The lead track, Daft Punk’s ‘Instant Crush’ picked up international acclaim for Imbruglia from the likes of Rolling Stone and Billboard Magazine, “It is such a beautiful story [Instant Crush]. I’m really proud of the way it turned out,” said Natalie. Also making an appearance on the album is the classic and heartfelt Damien Rice penned hit ‘Cannonball’ as well as the gentle ‘Goodbye in His Eyes’ by Zac Brown Band.

Natalie Imbruglia also embarks on a world arena tour as a special guest with Simply Red, which encompasses fourteen live dates. For tickets please visit here.

Natalie Imbruglia’s Male is out on 21 August via Portrait / Sony Music Masterworks.


Male – Tracklisting


  1. Instant Crush (Daft Punk)
  2. Cannonball (Damian Rice)
  3. The Summer (Josh Pike)
  4. I Will Follow You Into The Dark (Death Cab For Cutie)
  5. Goodbye in His Eyes (Zac Brown Band)
  6. Friday I’m in Love (The Cure)
  7. Naked as We Came (Iron & Wine)
  8. Let My Love Open the Door (Pete Townshend)
  9. Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Neil Young)
  10. I Melt With You (Modern English)
  11. The Waiting (Tom Petty)
  12. The Wind (Cat Stevens)

Simply Red 2015 World Tour with Natalie Imbruglia – live dates


Tue 1st  DUBLIN, Dublin 3 Arena

Wed 2nd               BELFAST, Belfast Odyssey

Fri 4th                   NEWCASTLE, Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

Sat 5th                   GLASGOW, Hydro Arena

Sun 6th                 ABERDEEN, Aberdeen E&CC

Tue 8th                 LEEDS, Leeds First Direct Arena

Wed 9th               NOTTINGHAM, Nottingham Capital FM Arena

Fri 11th                LIVERPOOL, Liverpool Echo Arena

Sat 12th                MANCHESTER, Manchester Phones 4 U Arena

Sun 13th              BIRMINGHAM, LG Arena

Tues 15th            BIRMINGHAM, LG Arena

Thu 17th              LONDON, O2 Arena

Fri 18th                LONDON, O2 Arena

Sat 19th                LONDON, O2 Arena

iTunes pre-order here

Watch “Instant Crush” on Vevo


For all enquiries regarding this release, please contact:

Daniel Hinchliffe or Hannah Tollman at The Soundcheck Group

T: 0207 437 0290