Elvis If I Can Dream album cover high res

Elvis If I Can Dream album cover high resNEW ELVIS PRESLEY ALBUM



This would be a dream come true for Elvis.” – Priscilla Presley

This is a highlight of my career.”  –Michael Bublé

New album features powerful Elvis vocal performances with brand-new

orchestral accompaniment

 ITV to broadcast brand new Elvis Presley documentary

‘Joanna Lumley: Elvis and Me’ this autumn

Sony Music Entertainment is proud to announce the release of ‘If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’, on 30 October 2015. The remarkable new album features classic Elvis vocal performances with brand-new orchestral accompaniment, along with a duet with Michael Bublé, and appearances by Il Volo and Duane Eddy.

Fans in the UK will also be in for an additional treat this Autumn as ITV have commissioned an unique new documentary, ‘Joanna Lumley: Elvis and Me’ where actress Joanna Lumley will embark on a very personal journey for an intimate insight into Elvis Presley, the man behind the myth.

If I Can Dream is an exciting revisit of Elvis’ work, which focuses on the iconic artist’s unmistakable voice, emphasising the pure power of The King of Rock and Roll. Recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London with acclaimed producers Don Reedman and Nick Patrick, the 14-track album features Elvis’ most dramatic original performances augmented with lush new arrangements by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.  “This would be a dream come true for Elvis,” Priscilla Presley says of the project. “He would have loved to play with such a prestigious symphony orchestra. The music…the force that you feel with his voice and the orchestra is exactly what he would have done.”  Don Reedman also commented, “Abbey Road Studios and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra are as good as it gets and Elvis deserves as good as it gets.”

The album features a scintillating duet with best-selling jazz-pop singer Michael Bublé on ‘Fever.’ The album also includes additional contributions by Rock and Roll Hall of Fame guitarist Duane Eddy adding his signature sound to ‘An American Trilogy’ and ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water,’ and Italian operatic pop trio Il Volo lending their outstanding vocals to ‘It’s Now or Never.’   As co-producer Nick Patrick said, “This is the record he would have loved to make.”  If I Can Dream also highlights Elvis Presley’s diverse musical tastes and appreciation for great vocalists spanning a variety of genres from standards to opera.

‘Joanna Lumley: Elvis and Me’ on ITV is an hour-long programme which will see Joanna Lumley travel to Graceland and meet some of Elvis’ closest surviving friends and family, for an honest portrait of what ‘The King’ was really like. Joanna exclusively joins Priscilla Presley at Abbey Road Studio during the recording of If I Can Dream.

If I Can Dream is part of the ongoing ELVIS 80th Birthday Celebration in 2015, which has been commemorated with a newly-redesigned website, www.ElvisTheMusic.com, the release of The Complete ’60s Albums Collection Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 on iTunes (7 August), and the launch of “Direct From Graceland: Elvis at the O2,” the largest Elvis retrospective ever mounted in Europe.

If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra may be pre-ordered now on CD/download and deluxe gift set featuring 3 additional tracks on Cd, 2LP and poster

Amazon – Standard

Amazon – Super Deluxe

Amazon  – 7”

‘If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’


1 Burning Love

2 It’s Now Or Never

3 Love Me Tender

4 Fever (feat. Michael Bublé)

5 Bridge Over Troubled Water

6 And The Grass Won’t Pay No Mind

7 You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling

8 There’s Always Me

9 Can’t Help Falling In Love

10 In The Ghetto

11 How Great Thou Art

12 Steamroller Blues

13 An American Trilogy

14 If I Can Dream

For all enquiries regarding this release, please contact:

Daniel Hinchliffe or Hannah Tollman at The Soundcheck Group

T: 0207 437 0290

E: daniel@thesoundcheckgroup.com

E: hannah@thesoundcheckgroup.com

W: www.thesoundcheckgroup.com