Dermot 16 High



Exclusive live sessions featuring Gregory Porter, Hozier, Rudimental, Florence & The  Machine, Maverick Sabre, Clean Bandit, Jess Glynne, All Saints, Paloma Faith, Guy Garvey, Will Young, Primal Scream & More.


LONDON, 6 July 2016 – All eyes on Dermot O’Leary as he returns to the spotlight with his triumphant return as host for the X Factor and continues with his award winning BBC Radio 2 show.

The brand new album released on Sony Music, Dermot O’Leary Presents The Saturday Sessions 2016 arrives on 22 July 2016, featuring some of Dermot’s personal favourite sessions and showcases unrivalled talent from the likes of GREGORY PORTER, HOZIER, RUDIMENTAL, FLORENCE & THE MACHINE, MAVERICK SABRE, CLEAN BANDIT, JESS GLYNNE, ALL SAINTS, PALOMA FAITH, GUY GARVEY, WILL YOUNG, PRIMAL SCREAM & MORE.

This is a unique collection from BBC Radio 2’s most popular new music programme that highlights the incredible guest talent featured on the show.

Stand-out performances include Gregory Porter’s sultry serenade of the heart-breaking ‘Let It Be’ by The Beatles, Hozier’s hot and heavy version of his huge hit ‘Take Me To Church’ , Rudimental covering Ed Sheeran with their smooth rendition of ‘Thinking Out Loud’. Editors taking on pop anthem ‘Can’t Feel My Face’ originally recorded by The Weeknd, and Maverick Sabre paying homage to British icon, Amy Winehouse, on ‘Love Is A Losing Game.

Also celebrated on the album are All Saints who glide through a new take on ‘Pure Shores’, whilst Primal Scream deliver a strong performance of John Lennon’s ‘Cold Turkey. Plus Mercury Prize winner Benjamin Clementine beautifully covers Nick Drake with his rendition of ‘River Man’.

Cover to cover Dermot O’Leary Presents The Saturday Sessions 2016 showcases some of the most unique and eclectic musical pairings brought together for the first time, all brought together on this stunning 2 disc package, replicated digitally. 

Dermot commented “Each year we are blessed with some wonderful old friends and extraordinary new talent guests performing stand out sessions on my Saturday Radio 2 show. This all came about because our listeners and friends were asking where could they get copies of our sessions, and we became too tired of burning them onto CDs for them….so, each year we collate them and put an album out showcasing our favourites and the most requested. I hope you enjoy this year’s vintage”.

Dermot O’Leary’s BBC Radio 2 programme opens its studio doors to some of the best fresh music talent, as well as some iconic special guests. Spending over a decade at BBC Radio 2, Dermot chooses all the music for the show and handpicks the artists that perform. 2016 has been a big year for Dermot with his recent Music Week Award win for the show alongside record breaking listening figures. Each session is pared to show true musicianship of the artists performing. This album is an honour to the musical collaborations created on the show and includes Dermot’s personal highlights from the past year and beyond.

Dermot O’Leary Presents The Saturday Sessions 2016 released through Sony Music on 22 July 2016.



Disc 1.

1.         Gregory Porter – Let It Be (ORIGINALLY BY THE BEATLES)

2.         Hozier – Take Me To Church

3.         Rudimental – Thinking Out Loud (ORIGINALLY BY ED SHEERAN)

4.         Jess Glynne – Hold My Hand

5.         John Newman – Would I Lie To You? (ORIGINALLY BY CHARLES & EDDIE)

6.         Florence + The Machine – What Kind Of Man

7.         Kodaline – Bring It On Home To Me (ORIGINALLY BY SAM COOKE)

8.         Alessia Cara – Here

9.         Grace – You Don’t Own Me


11.     Paloma Faith – Can’t Rely On You

12.     Izzy Bizu – Tears Dry On Their Own (ORIGINALLY BY AMY WINEHOUSE)

13.     All Saints – Pure Shores

14.     Foy Vance – Man In The Mirror (ORIGINALLY BY MICHAEL JACKSON)

15.     Clean Bandit – Stronger

16.     Ella Eyre – Let It Go (ORIGINALLY BY JAMES BAY)

17.     Will Young – Love Revolution

18.     Foxes – Time After Time (ORIGINALLY BY CYNDI LAUPER)

19.     George Ezra – Cassy O’

20.     Primal Scream – Cold Turkey (ORIGINALLY BY JOHN LENNON & THE PLASTIC ONO BAND)


Disc 2

1.       Editors – Can’t Feel My Face (ORIGINALLY BY THE WEEKND)

2.       Benjamin Clementine – River Man (ORIGINALLY BY NICK DRAKE)

3.       The Maccabees – Something Like Happiness


5.       Lianne La Havas – Unstoppable

6.       Maverick Sabre – Love Is A Losing Game (ORIGINALLY BY AMY WINEHOUSE)

7.       Villagers – Courage

8.       Lucy Rose – 9 To 5 (ORIGINALLY BY DOLLY PARTON)

9.       The White Buffalo – Wish It Was True

10.   Ben Howard – Wildest Moments (ORIGINALLY BY JESSIE WARE)

11.   Rag’n’Bone Man – Bitter End

12.   The Beach – Bad Blood (ORIGINALLY BY TAYLOR SWIFT)

13.   Christine and the Queens – Jonathan

14.   Travis – Girls Just Wanna Have Fun (ORIGINALLY BY CYNDI LAUPER)

15.   Only Girl – Remains

16.   Leisure Society – A Little Respect (ORIGINALLY BY ERASURE)

17.   Dawes – All Your Favorite Bands

18.   Applewood Road – Losing My Religion (ORIGINALLY BY R.E.M.)

19.   Ben Folds – Landed

20.   Guy Garvey – Mary’s Boy Child  (ORIGINALLY BY  BONEY M.)


For all enquiries regarding this release, please contact:

Daniel Hinchliffe or Hannah Tollman at The Soundcheck Group

T: 0207 437 0290