Trevor Nelson announces his new album in the award winning, chart-topping, platinum compilation series:

 ‘The Trevor Nelson Collection 3’


 Released 12th January 2015


Following the massive success of his previous two ‘Collection’ compilation albums, legendary broadcaster, DJ, and musical pioneer Trevor Nelson has announced the release of the third offering in the series: ‘The Trevor Nelson Collection 3’. The album will be released by Sony Music on January 12th 2015.

The first ‘Collection’ held the No.1 position for 6 weeks (including both Valentine’s and Mother’s Day) in 2013, and the second edition held the No.1 spot for 3 weeks earlier this year. The album also won the prestigious Music Week 2014 Marketing Award, becoming the first compilation to ever do so. Furthermore, the two ‘Collection’ albums have collectively sold over half a million copies to date – an exceptionally impressive figure.

Not one to rest on his laurels, Trevor is back once again with another high quality 3CD collection of carefully and forensically compiled contemporary and retrospective R&B club hits. The new offering brings together iconic artists from the 70s through to the present day and is essential listening for any fan of R&B.

‘The Trevor Nelson Collection 3’ features tracks from a number of undisputed legends including Marvin Gaye, Aretha Franklin, Chic, Change (featuring the sublime, timeless vocals of Luther Vandross), Earth Wind & Fire and Michael Jackson.  Contemporary classics from Beyonce, John Legend, Justin Timberlake, R.Kelly, Lauryn Hill and Usher then represent some of the finest soulful work of their illustrious careers. Also appearing are world renowned acid jazz/funk group Jamiroquai, reggae stars Dawn Penn and Kevin Lyttle, and hip–hop pioneers OutKast.  In addition, the third collection features a number of modern smash hits including Grammy Award-winning artist Frank Ocean’sThinkin Bout You’, hard hitting 2014 dancefloor anthem ‘Loyal’ from Chris Brown and the retro groove-filled Daft Punk collaboration ‘Gust Of Wind’ by chart topping superstar Pharrell Williams.

 The album is accompanied by a striking TV commercial, filmed by none other than the camera crew behind box office smashes The Lord Of The Rings, Gravity and the Harry Potter series.

 Trevor Nelson has been the UK’s voice of R&B and Soul for over two decades. Nelson, who was awarded an MBE in 2002, remains very much in the public focus, having been a Radio 1 DJ and a presenter of numerous music based television shows. Regular radio slots now include weekly shows on BBC Radio 2 and 1Xtra, with recent TV appearances coming from the BBC’s coverage of the London Olympics 2012 and The Apprentice ‘You’re Fired’.  Further appearances have come from hosting ‘The Lick’ on MTV for 11 years, covering the Grammys and Player’s Club for the BBC and Soul Nation for Channel 4.  Nelson also continues to DJ around the world and is in his 12th year of residency at Pacha in Ibiza.



1. Chic – Good Times
2.Sister Sledge – Thinking Of You
3.Marvin Gaye – Got To Give It Up
4. Aretha Franklin – Jump To It
5. Change Feat. Luther Vandross – The Glow Of Love
6. James Ingram Feat. Michael McDonald – Yah Mo B There
7. Sherrick – Just Call
8. Fat Larry’s Band – Act Like You Know
9. Mary Jane Girls – All Night Long
10.Joyce Sims – Come Into My Life
11. Earth, Wind & Fire – Fantasy
12. Positive Force – We Got The Funk
13. The Pasadenas – Tribute (Right On)
14. Freeez – Southern Freeez
15. Carl Carlton – She’s A Bad Mama Jama (She’s Built, She’s Stacked)
16. Mac Band – Roses Are Red
17. CeCe Peniston – Keep On Walkin’
18. En Vogue – My Lovin’ (You’re Never Gonna Get It)
19. Soul II Soul Feat. Caron Wheeler – Keep On Movin’


1. Michael Jackson – Remember The Time
2. The Notorious B.I.G. Feat. Mase & Puff Daddy – Mo Money Mo Problems
3. Lauryn Hill – Everything Is Everything
4. Arrested Development – People Everyday (Metamorphosis Mix)
5. Brandy Feat. Mase – Top Of The World
6. SWV – Right Here (Human Nature Duet) (Demolition 12″ Mix)
7. Eternal – Stay
8. Foxy Brown Feat. Blackstreet – Get Me Home
9. Faith Evans Feat. Puff Daddy – All Night Long
10.Trina & Tamara – What’d You Come Here For?
11.Next – Too Close
12. R. Kelly – Your Body’s Callin’
13. Ginuwine – Pony
14. Chantay Savage – I Will Survive
15. Deborah Cox – Sentimental
16. Tevin Campbell – Can We Talk
17. TQ – Westside
18. Jamiroquai – Too Young To Die
19. Dawn Penn – You Don’t Love Me (No, No, No)


1. Beyoncé – Sweet Dreams
2. Usher – U Don’t Have To Call
3. Mya – Case Of The Ex (Whatcha Gonna Do)
4. Ja Rule Feat. Case – Livin’ It Up
5. Joe Feat. G-Unit – Ride Wit U
6. Justin Timberlake – Señorita
7. Santana Feat. The Product G&B – Maria Maria
8. Kevin Lyttle – Turn Me On
9. OutKast – The Way You Move
10.Ruff Endz – No More
11. Omarion – Entourage
12. Teedra Moses – Be Your Girl
13. Estelle – No Substitute Love
14. Jon B. – Don’t Talk
15. Jill Scott – Golden
16. Lucy Pearl – Dance Tonight
17. John Legend – Used To Love U
18. Frank Ocean – Thinkin Bout You
19. Pharrell Williams – Gust Of Wind
20. Chris Brown Feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga – Loyal


Amazon –

For all media Information and interview requests, please contact:

Daniel Hinchliffe at The Soundcheck Group

Hannah Tollman at The Soundcheck Group



T: 0207 437 0290